Today ON_AIR

ON_AIR

Bad Day
Where is the moment when we need it the most  You kick up the leaves and the magic is lost  They tell me your blue sky's faded to grey  They tell me your passion's gone away  And I don't need no carrying on   You stand in the line just to hit a new low  You're faking a smile with the coffee to go You tell me your life's been way off line  You're falling to pieces every time  And I don't need no carrying on   Cause you had a bad day  You're taking one down  You sing a sad song just to turn it around  You say you don't know  You tell me don't lie  You work at a smile and you go for a ride  You had a bad day  The camera don't lie  You're coming back down and you really don't mind  You had a bad day  You had a bad day   Well you need a blue sky holiday  The point is they laugh at what you say  And I don't need no carrying on   You had a bad day  You're taking one down  You sing a sad song just to turn it around  You say you don't know  You tell me don't lie  You work at a smile and you go for a ride  You had a bad day  The camera don't lie  You're coming back down and you really don't mind  You had a bad day  You had a bad day   Sometimes the system goes on the blink 
and the whole thing it turns out  Wrong  You might not make it back and 
you know that you could be well oh that  Strong  Well I'm not wrong   So where is the passion when you need it the most  Oh you and I  You kick up the leaves and the magic is lost   Cause you had a bad day  You're taking one down  You sing a sad song just to turn it around  You say you don't know  You tell me don't lie  You work at a smile and you go for a ride  You had a bad day  You see what you like  And how does it feel, one more time  You had a bad day  You had a bad day  You had a bad day
 
piu' che altro...
 

 

DON’T SPEAK

You and me
We used to be together
Every day together always

I really feel
I’m losing my best friend
I can’t believe
This could be the end

It looks as though you’re letting go
And it it’s real,
Well I don’t want to know

Don’t speak
I know just what you’re saying
So please stop explaining
Don’t tell me ‘cause it hurts
Don’t speak
I know what you’re thinking
I don’t need your reasons
Don’t tell me ‘cause it hurts

Our memories
They can be inviting
But some are altogether
Mighty frightening

As we die, both you and I
With my head in my hands
I sit and cry 

Don’t Speak….

It’s all ending
I gotta stop pretending who we are…

You and me
I can see us dying … are we? 

 

 

 

MTV stamattina ha il sapore dei ricordi…

però almeno mamma mi sente cantare…

sono come il vento oggi…

Who knew


You took my hand
You showed me how
You promised me you’d be around
Uh huh
That’s right
I took your words
And I believed
In everything
You said to me
Yeah huh
That’s right

If someone said three years from now
You’d be long gone
I’d stand up and punch them out
Cause they’re all wrong and
I know better
cause you said forever
and ever
who knew

Remember when we were such fools
And so convinced and just too cool
Oh no
No no
I wish I could touch you again
I wish I could still call you a friend
I’d give anything

When someone said count your blessings now
For they’re long gone
I guess I just didn’t know how
I was all wrong
They knew better
Still you said forever
And ever
Who knew

Yeah yeah
I’ll keep you locked in my head
Until we meet again
Until we
Until we meet again
And I won’t forget you my friend
What happened

If someone said three years from now
You’d be long gone
I’d stand up and punch them out
Cause they’re all wrong and
That last kiss
I’ll cherish
Until we meet again
And time makes
It harder
I wish I could remember
But I keep
Your memory
You visit me in my sleep
My darling
Who knew
My darling
My darling
Who knew
My darling
I miss you
My darling
Who knew
Who knew

     

7 thoughts on “Today ON_AIR

  1. Ho perso l’effetto? Non ho più i poteri? Niente più folletto portafortuna? … questa canzone me l’ascolto tutta, mi piace…mi ricorda…vabbè, lasciamo perdere… 😦 Buona giornata!

  2. no che non hai perso i poteri!!! a me ricorda l’anno scorso o meglio Luglio 2005…la riascolto volentieri… ma se vuoi la levo!!! no che non hai perso i poteri!!!

  3. meno male, è così carino pensare di essere un portafortuna…;) no, lasciala la canzone, è bella, mi piace, me la riascolto volentierissimo anch’io! ^___^

  4. GIO come il vento…che canta…che splendida cosa! Si, però tu stamattina ce l’hai con me, in quanto a canzoni e relativi ricordi…anche don’t speak, adesso…bella però…canto insieme a te , ok?

  5. No …ce l’ho con i miei ricordi… abbiamo canzoni in comune a quanto vedo…^_____^ Don’t Speak…pero’ non è un brutto ricordo… l’ho sempre associata al mio migliore amico… ed è andata proprio così…

  6. tutti i miei ricordi sono belli, devo dire la verità…quindi mi fa solo piacere sapere che attraverso una o due canzoni condividiamo qualcosa: ricordi diversi ma stessa melodia, stessa emozione.

Rispondi

