What Time is it?

 

 

Il tempo aggiusta le cose,
però alla fine sei sempre tu
che devi rimetterle a posto.

> Andy Warhol

 

My Way… You way… Our way…

And now, the end is near,
And so I face the final curtain.
My friends, I’ll say it clear;
I’ll state my case of which I’m certain.

I’ve lived a life that’s full –
I’ve travelled each and every highway.
And more, much more than this,
I did it my way.

Regrets? I’ve had a few,
But then again, too few to mention.
I did what I had to do
And saw it through without exemption.

I planned each charted course –
Each careful step along the byway,
And more, much more than this,
I did it my way.

Yes, there were times, I’m sure you knew,
When I bit off more than I could chew,
But through it all, when there was doubt,
I ate it up and spit it out.
I faced it all and I stood tall
And did it my way.

I’ve loved, I’ve laughed and cried,
I’ve had my fill – my share of losing.
But now, as tears subside,
I find it all so amusing.

To think I did all that,
And may I say, not in a shy way –
Oh no. Oh no, not me.
I did it my way.

For what is a man? What has he got?
If not himself – Then he has naught.
To say the things he truly feels
And not the words of one who kneels.
The record shows I took the blows
And did it my way.

Cantare canzoni per caso…
insieme…
a due voci…
mentre il resto del mondo resta a guardare…
e intanto piove…

pioggia che ci vede sorridere…

nonostante le parole della canzone che parlan di fine…
sì… la fine di qualcosa che non ci apparteneva…
mentre finalmente
inizia la nostra strada.

E continuo a canticchiare mentre occhi negli occhi…

naso – naso …

…sonnecchiando…

I don’t know what I’m doing wrong
Maybe I’ve been here too long
The songs on the radio sound the same
Everybody just looks the same
But then last night was so much fun
And now your sheets are dirty
The streets are dirty too but
You never look back on what you’re gonna do

Remember when you were young
You’d lose yourself
In the morning, you know you won’t remember a thing
In the morning, you know it’s gonna be alright

I wake him up when I’m up
When I’m on the stage, well
A boy can’t help it, it’s not his fault
Just a dangerous dangerous thing
But then every night’s still so much fun
And you’re still out at dawn
I’m clinging on to the wrong ideas but
I never regret anything I’ve done

Remember when you were young
You’d lose yourself
In the morning you know he won’t remember a thing
In the morning you know it’s gonna be alright

In the morning, you know he won’t remember a thing
In the morning, you know it’s gonna be all. . .
In the morning, you know he won’t remember a thing
In the morning, you know it’s gonna be all…
In the morning, you know he won’t remember a thing
In the morning, you know it’s gonna be alright

Are you really gonna do it this time?
Are you really gonna do it this time?
Are you really gonna do it this time?
Are you really gonna do it this time?
X2

You’ve got got to do it this time
Are you really gonna do it do it do what?
Are you really gonna do it do it do it yeah
Are you really gonna do it what

In the morning you know he won’t remember a thing
No not a thing and
In the morning you know he won’t remember a thing

and I miss my little Bro’… and England too


2 thoughts on “What Time is it?

Rispondi

